Teaser – Malice – Chris Wooding

Malice

Hello Internet. Now, I know this isn’t a Review. It says so in the title. But I wanted to try something different for a while. If this floats, I might make another one, but as you can see it won’t interfere with regular scheduling. I present: Teaser #1!

“Collect the items, one for every Domane. A black feather. A tear. A twig. A knot of cat’s fur. And a lock of your own hair, so Tall Jake can find you. Then light the fire and repeat after me, before the fire is out, six times. Tall Jake take me away.”

Malice. Everyone has heard of it. A comic, which shows the images of missing children in torturously sick games for survival. Everyone knows the story.

“Tall Jake take me away.”

But some people think that there is a deeper secret to Malice. Some think that there is a real place where the missing children go. And you can get there yourself.

“Tall Jake take me away.”

Seth is infatuated with Malice. He reads the comics every week. But when a friend goes missing then appears the next week in the panels of the comic, he becomes obsessed.

“Tall Jake take me away.”

Plunged into a world of violence and chaos, Seth must make his way through the fractured realm to save himself and newfound friend.

“Tall Jake take me away.”

So follow Seth and his sister into a deadly world where survival is key. Welcome to Malice, where disaster and doom is just one black train ticket away.

“Tall Jake take me away…”

Malice was published in 2009 by Scholastic and can be found on Amazon here.

Yours: J.M. Pear

Teaser – Malice – Chris Wooding