Teaser – Dancing Jax – Robin Jarvis

Dancing Jax

Hello Internet. Another 6 reviews, another teaser. And so I present Teaser #2. I hope you readers enjoy these, but really you’ll learn to love them. They’re cool. You know that.

I don’t know how to tell you this, but there isn’t a recognisable England left. The book took it all, and that godforsaken Ismus and his lackeys have taken over. If you’re reading this from anywhere near the UK in general, do not stay there. The book has clamped hold. I’m one of the lucky ones, the ones this book doesn’t affect. But I hear it. The voices, and the words, they haunt me.

What am I saying? The blessed word does not haunt, it opens your soul to the light of Mooncaster, and lets you see qfierfbhqeacblCDN’;CNJ

Sorry. I hit my head on the keyboard. It’s getting to me. I can’t stop it, but I think I can hold it off. The book seems to not affect some people. They’re called aberrants by the Jaxers. We call them Jaxers, the ones taken by that book. Damn, I can’t even mention it without seeing visions.

Visions of the castle, seen over thirteen green girdling hills, a shining beacon of hope and love where you will be welcomed with open arms.

No. Stop it. I’m here, talking to you. The keys I’m typing are being sent as fast as I can type them, even though I don’t know if anyone would be able to get this message. Look, if someone can read this, tell the world. Burn every copy of that book you see. Don’t even look at it. Destroy it. All it takes is a few words and it will steal you away.

Take you far away, past the shining seas and to a kingdom where we are all happy, all the people have their place, and we can all toil happily away awaiting the return of the Dawn Prince, blessed be.

STOP! NO! Focus. I must focus, I must get the word out there. Nobody must read that book, nobody can read that book. Nobody should read that blasted book. Dancing Jacks, that awful, terrible, soul-sucking, all-consuming, wonderful, freeing, all-knowing and all-powerful word of the Dawn Prince himself, blessed be.

Dancing Jax was published in 2011 by HarperCollins. It can be found on Amazon here.

Yours: J.M. Pear

Teaser – Dancing Jax – Robin Jarvis